Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

The Moody Blues Your Wildest Dreams Music Video

Not sure whatís happening with me on this one, but it seems like the more I listen to it, the better Happy Woman Blues gets. Happy Woman Blues stated simply is one of Lucinda Williamsís best CDs to date.

Unfortunately, itís not everyday that I get a CD from an artist that I can just pop in and comfortably listen to from beginning to end. There is usually a song or two that I just canít force myself to get through. Not at all the case with Happy Woman Blues. Every track is enjoyable and was pretty easy for me to listen to from start to finish.

One of the nicer things about a CD like this is when the talent is this rich even if Rock isnít your favorite style you still canít help but appreciate the greatness of the artist.

If youíre a Lucinda Williams fan, or just a fan of Rock music this is a CD your collection simply should not be without.

While the entire album is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 4 - Happy Woman Blues, track 7 - One Night Stand, and track 11 - Sharp Cutting Wings.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - Lafayette. Wow!

Happy Woman Blues Release Notes:

Lucinda Williams originally released Happy Woman Blues on July 13, 1992 on the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. Lafayette

2. I Lost It

3. Maria

4. Happy Woman Blues

5. Kings Of Hearts

6. Rolling Along

7. One Night Stand

8. Howlin' At Midnight

9. Hard Road

10. Louisiana Man

11. Sharp Cutting Wings (Song To A Poet)

Personnel: Lucinda Williams (vocals, acoustic guitar); Mickey White (acoustic & electric guitars); Andre Matthews (electric & slide guitars); Mickey Moody (pedal steel guitar); Malcolm Smith (fiddle, viola); Rex Bell (bass); Ira Wilkes (drums).

Edmonton Vancouver Car Dealers