Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Nights Into Dreams Music

One word describes the CD Nights Are Forever from England Dan... AWESOME!

It's a rare day indeed that I get a CD from an artist that I can truthfully say does not have a bad track in the bunch. I'm more than happy to announce thatís exactly what I must say about this one. There simply isnít a bad one in the bunch. No fillers here at all, with each song standing tall on it's own.

Nights Are Forever is a nicely varied, mix of 11 tracks that are very well written songs by this clearly talented artist. With many of the songs displaying a lot of the kind emotion that makes for a really great listen. Clearly drawing from what I can only imagine are him own personal experiences. At different points touching on the most real emotions like love, heartbreak, pain, failed relationships and unattainable romance. Theyíre all here.

Nights Are Forever is a first rate CD, delivering a little something for everyone. I give it my highest recommendation. Itís quite simply great listening. A must buy for the Rock fan.

While the entire CD is really very good the truly standout tunes are track 6 - There'll Never Be Another For Me, track 7 - Nights Are Forever Without You, and track 11 - Everything's Gonna Be Alright.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 1 - I'd Really Love To See You Tonight. Great track!

Nights Are Forever Release Notes:

England Dan originally released Nights Are Forever on May 31, 2005 on the Wounded Bird Records label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. I'd Really Love To See You Tonight
2. It's Not The Same
3. Showboat Gambler
4. Westward Wind
5. Long Way Home
6. There'll Never Be Another For Me
7. Nights Are Forever Without You
8. I'll Stay
9. Prisoner, The
10. Lady
11. Everything's Gonna Be Alright