Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Boulevard Of Broken Dreams Music Score

The super talented group Green Day have released their most recent CD on the Reprise recording label, entitled American Idiot.

Green Day have been a heavy hitters in the Rock genre for quite some time now and American Idiot is an excellent illustration as to why.

American Idiot has a nicely varied, mix of 12 tracks that are very well written and brilliantly performed songs by these clearly gifted musicians. With many of the songs displaying a lot of the kind emotion that makes for a really great listen. Clearly drawing from what I can only imagine are their own real life experiences. At different points touching on the most real emotions of love, heartbreak, pain, failed relationships and unattainable romance. They’re all here.

If you're even mildly into Rock music you'll enjoy this album. Overall American Idiot is an outstanding release. I give it my double thumbs up. You will not be disappointed with one single track.

While the entire album is outstanding the truly standout tunes are track 4 - Boulevard Of Broken Dreams, track 5 - Are We The Waiting, and track 11 - Wake Me Up When September Ends.

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 7 - Give Me Novacaine. This is a great track!

American Idiot Release Notes:

Green Day originally released American Idiot on September 21, 2004 on the Reprise label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. American Idiot

2. Jesus Of Suburbia: Jesus Of Suburbia / City Of The Damned / I Don't Care / Dearly Beloved / Tales...

3. Holiday

4. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams

5. Are We The Waiting

6. St. Jimmy: Are We The Waiting / St. Jimmy

7. Give Me Novacaine

8. She's A Rebel

9. Extraordinary Girl

10. Letterbomb

11. Wake Me Up When September Ends

12. Homecoming: The Death Of St. Jimmy / East 12th St. / Nobody Likes You / Rock And Roll Girlfriend...

13. Whatsername

Green Day: Billie Joe Armstrong (vocals, guitar); Mike Dirnt (vocals, bass instrument); Tre Cool (drums).

Recording information: Ocean Way Recording, Hollywood, California.

Looking for quality health information online? is the premier resource for free health tips and information. Topics include alternative and traditional medicine as well as weight loss, healthy pregnancy tips and more.